‘lovin it; a little bit of everything except for books

I know a book blog that hasn’t got a book to include in her weekly favourites, but I haven’t been loving reading recently. I’m in utter sloth mode with reading, hence why there has been no reading updates for ages, but I have been loving different things this week.

1. Game of Thrones

I have to mention this. How could I not? I adore this show. I have only watched the first episode, not out of loyalty to anyone but because I physically couldn’t wait until May 10 for the next one. Plus I kind off like the anticipation waiting for the next one and not knowing what’s going to happen. I love all the characters, but my absolute favourites are Daenerys Targaryen and Tyrion Lannister. Who are your favourites? But no spoilers please…

2. Blogging again

quote 17

I have loved getting back into the swing of things, I feel as though the break did me a world of good and I’m truly enjoying writing content for this blog again. It feels freeing knowing that I don’t have to read a book for a certain day, that I have alternate posts for things that aren’t set in stone. I don’t have to worry if I have had a bad week reading or writing because I know that I have everything in hand. So my second love of the week is my blog, and blogging.

3. Comfy clothes and ‘normal’ tv

comfy clothes

This week I have strayed away from Netflix favourites and sat on the sofa with my partner and chill, writing in my notebooks, blogging, editing photos, doing all the things that I have missed. All without the worry of keeping up with what’s happening on TV and within a series. Its been nice, I have had conversations that are usually lost and I’ve actually taken an interest in something other than TV. I might even have to limit my Netflix intake per week.


So that’s that for this week, let me know what your favourites are!

Leave a Reply

