favourite book [crime]

I admittedly don’t read a lot of this genre, I never seem to be in the mood, and I find that the majority of the time I guess who did it and it ruins the whole feel of the book for me.

I am cheating on this though, and using a trilogy. I couldn’t just choose one of the books because they’re all the same story and whatnot, so I think it should be allowed.

I have chosen for this genre the Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson. I adored these books when I read, I physically had a problem putting them down, they were addictive.

collage

I won’t spoil the entire series, so I’ll just give you a super quick rundown of the first book. The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo tells the story of a journalist who is given the task of tracking down what happened to a scion of a wealthy family, all with the help of a young tattooed girl.

I love how dark these books are and the fact that the characters are so interesting. It was really well written especially in the term that they were so unpredictable. I genuinely had no idea what was going to happen, and it kept me on my toes, I didn’t know what the answer was until it was told to me which made a huge difference and a nice change.

These books won’t be for everybody, seeing as they are exceptionally dark in places and there is definitely a sense of gore. If you don’t mind that and you haven’t already, pick up these books – you won’t regret it.

One thought on “favourite book [crime]

  1. It’s good to know that you really enjoyed the series. Some reviews that I read in regards to this book were negative so I was rather hesitant at first. However, I wanted to give it a chance so I recently bought the series so hopefully I will like it as much as you did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

