Novel Rewriting [9]; What is going on?

I don’t know whether it’s because I can finally see the end or what it is but I have had a really good week again. The motivation has begun and not only that it has stayed and it’s wonderful. I only have around 60 pages left to make notes on, so I’m going to really push myself this week and try and get to that finish line.

I am so excited to see where this journey is going to take me and although the doubt has been high the last couple of days, I need to make sure that I know exactly what I’m doing and that it can be done. I really struggled with self-belief this week and although I got a lot done I was really worried about the end result and the words that I was actually writing.

It has been hard, but I am willing and with the help of my writer friends, I know that I will have a perfect draft and it will be as good as I can make it and that is all I can ask for really. So all in all, a good week for the writing, not such a good week for my self-belief.

2 thoughts on “Novel Rewriting [9]; What is going on?

  1. I really appreciate your honesty in this post. I, too, am in the editing/revising/re-writing stages of my novel, and it’s nice to see that there is some light toward the end of the tunnel. Congrats on your hard work and thanks for the post!

    • Thank you!

      I definitely feel like the hardest part of editing is the fact that you are constantly picking out all that’s wrong with your work and that makes it hard to remember that what you have is a diamond in the rough. But fingers crossed this draft will be done and then it will be ready for my friends to read through it and I’ll be on my way. Good luck with yours! Just take a really deep breath, that’s the one thing that keeps me on track. Haha x

Leave a Reply

