Top 5 worst read books

I haven’t finished The Summer Garden and I’m not sorry, this month has been a hard one in terms of illness and time. Both books are over 600 pages each and I have really enjoyed reading them at a slower pace. So I don’t have a book review for you, but I thought I would go over some of the worst books I have read and why.

1. Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

I will admit that when this book first came out I was a big fan of it all, but as my reading tastes grew and I read so many books that were so much better. I went on to reread the Saga, and I was so thoroughly disappointed in the books I can’t even explain it. Becoming more aware of the plight of women in our society it made me feel as though I was making strides in the wrong direction and felt as though I was supporting the backward nature of the books by reading them.

2. Poison by Sarah Pinborough 

If you read my review on this book it won’t be a surprise that this is on my list. This book was poorly written in my opinion, nothing seemed to be on the right level with me. I thought that there was a lot of useless information and a lot of the story made little or no sense. All in all a bad book.

3. Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

Is anyone surprised that this book is on the list? The view of women in this book is atrocious but when it is based on the number one in this list who can be surprised.

4. The Selection by Kiera Cass

I really didn’t enjoy this book, I found the main protagonist to be vapid and extremely stupid, which for me ruined the entirety of the plot and the potential the book had. So many people seem to really enjoy this series, so maybe one day in the future I will plunge back into the series.

5. Eragon by Christopher Paolini

I would go so far as to say that this whole series was awash but I couldn’t make it through further than the first three books and even they weren’t the best. We have fainting and crying every twenty pages and I couldn’t handle it.

Leave a Reply

