Novel Rewriting [7]; Just a little bit more.

As of right now, and this is one of the reasons why this post is going up at nine at night instead of the morning I have rewritten a whole 20 pages this week.

I have navigated through some of the worst illness and still managed to find motivation to rewrite some of the worst of my novel. I am immensely proud of myself and this achievement that I can’t wait to see what it feels like when I have actually finished the whole thing. I think it might push me over the edge.

One thing that I’ve noticed in this part of the rewrite is that my characters are swimming in cheese, everything I seem to have written is overdone and over sentimental. It’s frustrating because there are some brilliant points somewhere in there and they’re covered in useless writing. This is going to be one of the things I will have to focus on when I finally get round to writing a new draft.

If you have any tips then let me know!

Leave a Reply

