Novel Rewriting [4]; Finally something happened.

I don’t know what happened, but whatever it is I want it to stay here forever and be my pet. I will feed it and it will be well loved whatever it is that has made my motivation so very much alive. Despite my best efforts I rewrote nothing Christmas week, and although I was intending to, I don’t feel guilty about it. I had a brilliant week with my family and friends, and I wouldn’t change it for the world. I think that there is where the best writing is born from, the good experiences in life.

I am officially at the 100 page mark, I now have colour coded notes on all of those pages and I am a little under half way which is very exciting. I can’t wait to find out whether what I have at the end of all of this is good enough. Like I said motivation has been really high this week, and I can’t complain. I have realised that what I have to offer is a sarcastic fantasy filled adventure that has a substantial amount of logic missing but I have high hopes for my ability and the idea that I can fix them all.

I am planning after I have finished with the note part of rewriting, I’m going to get a load of A4 paper and map out the entire of my novel and make sure that every hole is filled and every character is consistent. This is really important to me, so I don’t want to rush into the editing too soon and ruin the foundation. I want to make sure I am building up rather than burying myself.

I hope that you all have had a brilliant Christmas and New Year.

Leave a Reply

