Reading and Life Goals for 2015

So if you don’t know I use Goodreads.com to keep a track of what I’m reading and a reading goal of my choosing. I completed one last year, which I will be going into more detail in a couple of days when I write about my reading in review. This year I will be upping my goal from 100 to 125, I will be seeing how I go, and that will go up, but I won’t be putting it down for anything, because if I fail, I fail and I need to accept that. I will also be planning out my monthly TBR so that it’s not such a big deal choosing a book.

I don’t think I will be doing resolutions, only goals, because this is the year that I embrace myself no matter what, and do the things I want to do with no pressure other than it’s what I really want to do. I want to be motivated by me, not by anyone else. I’m going to journal. I am going to write down everyday what I am grateful for, nothing negative, just grateful.

  1. Read 125 books
  2. Get something published in print
  3. Embrace myself, every part of me

That is all I am setting my sights on at the moment. I am really looking forward to living life it its fullest in 2015 and making sure that I get a lot more out of life.

One thought on “Reading and Life Goals for 2015

Leave a Reply

