Novel Rewriting [3]; Making time for my writing.

I have failed again for the past week, I have managed to rewrite only 4 pages. I am struggling more and more with motivation, and although I have had a really busy week trying to get ready for Christmas I need to make more time for my writing. This is what I want to do, and I need to make sure that I have made writing a priority and this needs to happen soon because otherwise I am never going to have a finished draft of my book.

This next week coming up to Christmas is going to become a lot busier, and I have to make sure that apart from Christmas day I make time for rewriting and make sure that at least 30 pages are rewritten and notes have been made. I think that if I can not get my personal motivation together I am going to have to come up with my own reward and punishment system.

So if you guys have any ideas, please let me know because I hate the idea that I am losing the motivation that I really loved when NaNoWriMo ended.

2 thoughts on “Novel Rewriting [3]; Making time for my writing.

  1. Hey 4 re-writes are better than 0! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have my sister that I use as the person I hold myself accountable to. She re-directs me when I do not meet my writing goals. Of course things in life get in the way, but some progress is better than none! ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck!

    • I never thought of it like that thanks. I need someone in my life that’s gonna be super tough on me, and tell me straight. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

