My new book review technique.

So I have always just read the book, posted the synopsis from Goodreads and then given you guys some basic and vague thoughts on what I liked and didn’t like about the book. Although this has been a decent method for a little while now, I think that I can do better, and that I want to do better. I want to be able to go in-depth about what I loved and hated about a book. I really want to be able to tell you guys, what exact things annoy me about characters, and plotlines.

It will mean longer reviews, but it will also mean that my reviews will be better written and less vague in knowledge. So I have taken it upon myself to make extensive notes throughout the book I’m reading, of things that are annoying me, that are making me mad, or any general feeling I’m having towards a character. I’m making a great use out of page markers and a little notebook and pen.

I hope you all enjoy these new book reviews, and there should be one coming up shortly.

20141126_225915

Leave a Reply

