The Bronze Horseman book review.

During the summer of 1941 the Metanov family are living a hard life in Leningrad. As the German armies advance their future looks bleak. For Tatiana, love arrives in the guise of Alexander, who harbours a deadly and extraordinary secret.

5/5 – an amazing book.

This book was a big part of my life for four days, I thoroughly enjoyed it, but not because of the romance, which at some parts seemed to wear thin. I enjoyed it so much because of the imagery, all the way through I was engrossed in the surroundings and the war effort, it was an immense undertaking and I really think that the writing paid off and made it all worth while.

The problems I had with the romance tapered off towards the end I felt more as though I could enjoy the characters and the romance that they had. It was as though my life had been taken over by their lives and their worries. To feel like that was a brilliant piece of writing, and I really loved the way the romance developed from childish desires, to a full blown relationship.

I, however thought that the best part of this book, was definitely the setting, and the way it was all described was absolutely breathtaking. I found it unbearable and the crying of the tears was brilliantly done.

Leave a Reply

