Why I am straying from my TBR.

I have a total of two books to read for the end of September, however I’m currently with all my friends at uni and their love of books has now overtaken my life. I have bought a huge amount of books and also been gifted quite a few, and this isn’t the problem but I’m just not excited for the books I had planned to read. I’m currently on page 150 of Since You’ve Been Gone By Morgan Matson and I hate it. Not that story is bad but the writing is something that isn’t appealing to me, so I’m going to put it down instead of forcing myself to read it and pick up some of my new and exciting books that are sat waiting for me.

Sorry Since You’ve Been Gone and The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden better luck next time!

Leave a Reply

