Clockwork Princess… The ending to please all. 

THIS POST WILL CONTAIN SLIGHT SPOILERS!!!!

Tessa Gray should be happy—aren’t all brides happy? Yet as she prepares for her wedding, a net of shadows begins to tighten around the Shadowhunters of the London Institute. A new demon appears, one linked by blood and secrecy to Mortmain, the man who plans to use his army of pitiless automatons, the Infernal Devices, to destroy the Shadowhunters. Mortmain needs only one last item to complete his plan. He needs Tessa. And Jem and Will, the boys who lay equal claim to Tessa’s heart, will do anything to save her.



Rating; 4/5 – the ending saved this whole trilogy!

What I liked; I really liked the fact that we finally learnt what Tessa was and her background, it felt like the whole story had gone a full circle. Especially with the ending and the introduction of the plot line of City of Heavenly Fire it was very cool how they linked together and I really enjoyed that aspect of it.

What I loved; I loved the fact that this book redeemed all of my other problems with the previous books. I also loved the fact that Cecily got her act together and became a force to be reckoned with, and it also gave Will a nice distraction from the Tessa drama that threatened to take over the story!

What I disliked; Call me morbid but the ending, I kinda wanted a little more upset and death aha. After waiting for the whole of the trilogy I thought that there would be crazy drama. I did cry though and that’s something.

What I hated; I didn’t really enjoy the way that there was such an obvious love triangle and how it all turned out in the end. 

What did I read next; Daughter of Smoke and Bone this sounds like my kind of trilogy so I’m giving it a good go. 

