Saga, 1,2 & 3…. a Saga and a half.

When two soldiers from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war fall in love, they risk everything to bring a fragile new life into a dangerous old universe. 

3.5/5 – loved the concept, not so much the execution.

What I liked about it; I liked the adaptation that this book achieved with the Romeo and Juliet-esque storyline, the way that it was adapted to space was really cleverly done, and I enjoyed learning about the different species. They were all different and very well explained. 

What I loved about it; I LOVED the art, I thought that the art was fantastic and the detail that it went into was astounding. I couldn’t get over the use of colours and the way that the art enhanced the story! SO impressed, and I really did adore the characters!

What I disliked about it; I disliked the use of sex, I felt that in some respects that the author used sex and the like to shock, and by the end of the volumes, it annoyed me more than anything else.

What I hated about it; Apart from the sex thing, I really didn’t dislike anything about this series. 

What did I read next?; Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare, I’m finishing this series this month, if it kills me!!

2 thoughts on “Saga, 1,2 & 3…. a Saga and a half.

Leave a Reply

