Where She Went… angry is not even the word.

It’s been three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life. And three years he’s spent wondering why. When their paths cross again in New York City, Adam and Mia are brought back together for one life-changing night. Adam finally has the opportunity to ask Mia the questions that have been haunting him. But will a few hours in this magical city be enough to lay their past to rest, for good – or can you really have a second chance at first love?

3/5 – such a disappointment I want to cry.

What I liked about it; I liked very little about this book, but the one thing that I did like was the time lapse and the way that Mia had focused on herself and made something of herself. I thought that it was a brilliant spin and I loved the story of how she got into Juliard and I really enjoy that aspect of it.

What I loved about it; I don’t think that there was anything I really loved about this book, apart from the lyrics on the chapter headings that was pretty cool!

What I disliked about it; I disliked Adam’s point of view and I really couldn’t sympathise with him, I found him irritating and his story basically annoyed me from the moment I started reading!!

What I hated about it; I HATED Adam and the way that he actually compared Mia’s losing her ENTIRE family in a split second to him being DUMPED. I actually had to put the book down I was that annoyed, I didn’t even know if I could bear to carry on reading.

What did I read next?; Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers, I’m super intrigued by the assassin storyline and really want to get into this storyline!!

 

One thought on “Where She Went… angry is not even the word.

Leave a Reply

