The Bone Season… AHH my heart was broken and mended!

It is the year 2059. Several major world cities are under the control of a security force called Scion. Paige Mahoney works in the criminal underworld of Scion London, part of a secret cell known as the Seven Seals. The work she does is unusual: scouting for information by breaking into others’ minds. Paige is a dreamwalker, a rare kind of clairvoyant, and in this world, the voyants commit treason simply by breathing.

9/10 – LOVE THIS AND I NEED THE SEQUEL NOW.

 

What I liked about it; I liked the dystopian world that this is set in, and I liked the inclusion of clairvoyants and the idea that being different was enough to be killed. I liked the dynamic behind the characters and the difference in back stories and the lead up to the beginning.

What I loved about it; I loved the way that worlds were entwined and I absolutely adored the flashbacks all the way through, and the romance element that was entwined in the memories and therefore Paige’s life. It was understated and in no way took away from any of the actual storyline.

What I disliked about it; I can’t think of a single thing that I disliked, the only thing I can actually think of not liking was the fact that the ending seemed a little rushed but even then the book seemed to carry it off and I enjoyed it all the same!

What I hated about it; WAITING FOR THE SEQUEL.

What did I read next?; Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins, this is a book that has gotten rave reviews so I thought that it was something I should try !

2 thoughts on “The Bone Season… AHH my heart was broken and mended!

  1. I loved this book as well, it’s so different from a lot of the other dystopian that I have read and a lot more grown up too. I already have the second one preordered!

Leave a Reply

