Rebel Belle… not your average high school tale.

Harper Price, peerless Southern belle, was born ready for a Homecoming tiara. But after a strange run-in at the dance imbues her with incredible abilities, Harper’s destiny takes a turn for the seriously weird. She becomes a Paladin, one of an ancient line of guardians with agility, super strength and lethal fighting instincts.

7/10 – I was pleasantly surprised and really liked it.

What I liked about it; I really liked the idea behind this book, and I thought there was definite pay off in the story and I really liked the way that it seems to be heading.

What I loved about it; I loved the reactions that the characters had to one another and the integration of southern traditions and the use of their traditions in the story.

What I disliked about it; I found that the narrators voice and way of speaking ground on my nerves a little towards the end and I found it hard to like her as a character..

What I hated about it; I hated the fact that the ending was predictable and the relationships that happened and didn’t happen were also predictable and slightly disappointing.

What did I read next?; If I Stay by Gayle Forman, I really wanted to read this book from the moment that it arrived from amazon.

 

Leave a Reply

