Shock of the Fall review and updated TBR

The Shock of the Fall follows a young man’s mental health journey and the struggles that he is trying to combat desperately.

What I liked about it; I liked the fact that the story didn’t have to go anywhere and that I wasn’t bored in any way. I liked the way that the writing style definitely complimented the way that the story ended and what it was about.

What I loved about it; I loved the issues that were raised this book definitely made me think and I loved that I was left feeling sigh worthy. I loved the characters and the reality of it all. They were so well formed, and so realistic, their reactions the way they spoke was phenomenal.

What I disliked about it; I genuinely didn’t dislike anything in this book, everything had its place and everything happened for a reason.

What I hated about it; NOTHING.

What did I read next?; The Tupenny Hat Detective it was a free book on my kindle and I thought I should give it a go!

Leave a Reply

