Shatter Me… Just let me catch my breath.

This book is the story of Juliette and the fact that she can’t touch anyone without killing them. She is wanted by a great many people and they all want to use her power for their own means.

9/10 – moves so fast, omg so fast.

What I liked about it; I liked the writing style, as in the way that there would actually be things crossed out throughout the book and that made the writing about her life so much more personal and real. I definitely liked the characters voice and the way that the story seems to be headed.

What I loved about it; I don’t think I breathed all the way through this book, I read it in a matter of two hours, I just couldn’t put it down. It was so fast paced, that there wasn’t time for me to breathe or to relax, in case I missed something. I loved the fact that this was the case. I loved Kenji, and also I loved Warner even though he was the bad guy, I think that these characters added some much needed depth into the plot.

What I disliked about it; I disliked how fast Adam and Juliette’s relationship moved, it was way too fast and it kind of ruined it for me, but I can also see why it moved so fast, arggh, such a dilemma.

What I hated about it; Nothing, absolutely nothing.

What’s next on my to read list and why?; I’m already halfway through Jodi Picoult’s short story Where There’s Smoke so there will probably be another review today!

2 thoughts on “Shatter Me… Just let me catch my breath.

  1. I love Shatter Me, too! Many people don’t really like the writinf style but I love it anyway! Great review!
    I can’t wait to read the next book of the series. Xx

Leave a Reply

