A Blink of the Screen – PART ONE

This is  a collection of shorter fiction by the one and only Terry Pratchett, the reason that it’s split into two parts is because there are Discworld stories contained, and I really don’t want to spoil any of them, so I’m leaving them alone for now.

8/10 – if only I could live with him all the time.

What I liked about it; I liked the diversity that he had brought into the book, and the fact that you got a very clear outline of his writing life and the way that he has so obviously progressed over the years.

What I loved about it; I loved the little anecdotes at the beginning of every story explaining everything that you needed to know, I thought that this was a really clever touch and allowed the reader to have a more personal relationship with him and his stories. It made sense as you read it you can pick up on what he meant in the anecdotes at the beginning. Plus, I just love him.

What I disliked about it; This isn’t really a dislike, just that some of the stories weren’t to my taste, not bad, but not really my thing, saying that I enjoyed all of them to a certain extent.

What I hated about it; This is becoming a regular occurrence, but I didn’t hate anything about this book .

What’s next on my to read list and why?; City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, I’m not too sure whether I like this series, but it’s the last one. So hopefully I will be satisfied!

Leave a Reply

